Research and Project Funding Committee

Galgotias College of Engineering & Technology has constituted Research and Project Funding Committee (RPFC) to create and update the general research capabilities of Students & Faculty members.

The committee is headed by Dr. Praveen Kumar Maduri (Convener RPFC) and comprises of following faculty members:

  • Dr. R. L. Yadava (Department of ECE)
  • Dr. Asim Qadri (Department of ME)
  • Dr. S. K. Verma (Department of MBA)
  • Dr. Jaspreet Kaur (Department of EIE & ICE)
  • Dr. S. K. Singh (Department of CSE)
  • Dr. Vishnu Sharma (Department of IT)
  • Dr. Ambikapathy (Department of EE & EEE)

Applicants are invited from eligible students/faculty members for grant of funds from Galgotias College of Engineering and Technology, Greater Noida, for research/project work. The applications in prescribed format, (can be downloaded, please find the links at the end) duly completed in all respect, must be submitted to Convener of Research and Project Funding Committee in due course of time. This process will be regular and repeated on monthly basis. The schedule is as per follows:

Submission of duly completed application forms Till 7th of every month
Review of Application by Committee Till 15th of every month
Presentation of eligible/identified projects c. Till 21st of every month
Communication of decision for grant of funds Till 25th of every month

Note: In case of holiday on prescribed date, forthcoming working day will be considered as due/last date.

Dr. V. K. Dwivedi